Ocean Friendly Restaurants
October 31 2019

Ocean Friendly Restaurants Webinar

by Jenny HartRachael Coccia

CALLING ALL CURRENT AND PROSPECTIVE OCEAN FRIENDLY RESTAURANTS!

 

JOIN US FOR A WEBINAR ON TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 5TH AT 11:30AM HT/ 1:30PM PT/ 4:30PM ET.

 
 
Speakers:
Rachael Coccia, Plastic Pollution Manager, Surfrider Foundation
Jenny Hart, Plastic Pollution Coordinator, Surfrider Foundation
Jennie Romer, Plastic Pollution Legal Associate, Surfrider Foundation
 
Join the Webinar

Topics covered include: the impacts of plastic pollution focusing on human health, bioplastics and recycling as false solutions, the history of the OFR program, what is means to be an OFR, and how to take your program to the next level! Surfrider’s Plastic Pollution Legal Associate will be joining to give an overview of our policy efforts and share how restaurants can get more involved.

We want to hear from you as well! Q&A will be taking place throughout the webinar with time for discussion at the end. All current members of the Ocean Friendly Restaurants program and those interested in learning more are welcome to attend.

New to Zoom? Test out your connection here first!